15 people in 15 days

December 17

I have spent an unforgettable 15 days here at Villas Mastatal. It took me a few days to settle in and feel at home. I have met 15 volunteers from all around the world, each with unique stories to share. We have laughed and talked and worked together. I have known some people for only a few days and others for the entire time. It has been such an enriching experience in my life. I have learned so much more about people, the world, and farming. I have seen more birds here than anywhere else. I have watched the sun set and rise almost everyday. I have been to more waterfalls than I can count. I have learned to work hard but balance it with rest and relaxation. It has been such a neat experience living where the world comes together in one place. It has been paradise.

 

One thought on “15 people in 15 days

  1. Imagino que bellas son los pajaros de aquel region.
    Cada lugar tiene su belleza, no? Si abremos los ojos i el corazon, entra la belleza.
    Disfrute, FuChai!
    Abrazos, Ana

Leave a Reply

