Shanghai Part 2

April 19th-21st

And we’ve come full circle. Back in Shanghai. At this point of the trip, I’m quite exhausted and ready to go home. Not because I don’t like China, but because I was getting physically sick and it was too much moving around. Living and being around so many people also just drained the energy out of me.

And that’s it. That was my whirlwind of an adventure in China. I got on the plane the day after visiting Zhujiajiao. All went well and I got home in the US the same day I left China. I still have a few filler posts to do about food and a couple of extra stories. In some respects I don’t feel like I had enough time to soak it all in. I hope to go back on day and live in one area for an extended period of time.

2 thoughts on “Shanghai Part 2

  1. Yes. You definitely need some time to reflect on it. Maybe you should (shouldn’t be, you see I could write in the speculative future sense or in the more present based on what is or has occurred ) take it easy for a few weeks to regain energy and consolidate being back and what it may all mean. That is to say don’t worry if you are not immediately back to work. Posible es verdad cuando tu mama dice, “tranquilo FuChai! No te preocupes.”
    And I think someday you very defininitely will go back. Perhaps many times?? Thid was just an appetizer and there are other things to do right now.

Leave a Reply

