A hike through the flowers

Okay it’s time to jump back into the blogging world. I thoroughly enjoy blogging. This summer I’ve just let other things take priority, but this is important to me. So I will try a bit harder to set aside time to write.

I just wanted to share some pictures of a three hour hike I took with my friend this past week. These pictures really don’t do the hike justice, but it was just with a point and shoot camera. I was more focused on enjoying the scenery myself. I don’t remember what this place is called, just that it’s somewhere north of Purgatory.

3 thoughts on “A hike through the flowers

  1. Nice photos. Yeah, maybe hard to take bad photos with Colorado mountain scenery, but you have developed a good eye, even with just the point and shoot. Good dramatic framing. The close up of the delicate flowers is great. No wonder Disney could turn such inspiration into animated figures in some his work, (Fantasia??) anyway, very nice. Looks like it was a beautiful day and hike.

  2. Thank you FuChai.
    The refreshment of the cool mountain meadows and lovely flowers makes our desert experience more meaningful. Contrast gives appreciation in what life’s rhythms bring for our growth and deepening awareness.
    Again, thank you.
    Ann

Leave a Reply

