It’s Finally Summer

I am still here. Of course busy as ever. I can’t believe how much I’ve missed blogging and writing. This spring semester got really overwhelming as I picked up a job. I started working at Olive Garden as a busser 25 to 30 hours a week. On top of that I was taking five classes (17 credit hours) at the college and working out 5-6 days a week. But I survived and I’m not really sure how I managed it.

After a month and a half of bussing I started being a server at Olive Garden. I like the job pretty well. The days can be really long and exhausting though.

I’m still working out. I’m so glad I have a workout buddy, otherwise I’m pretty sure I would not be going to the gym nearly as often. We completed Insanity during my spring semester (hence 5am workouts). Now we’re swimming, rock climbing, running, and weight-lifting. I can finally do a pull-up and chin-up!

As if serving wasn’t enough, I’m still working at the bed and breakfast once a week as well as house sitting. The “extra time” I have I spend hanging out with my boyfriend, cooking, and keeping up on chores. Life certainly has provided me many opportunities to stay busy. I can’t seem to make myself say no.

Okay enough talking about myself. It’s picture time.

2 thoughts on “It’s Finally Summer

    • (wild cheering in background. A new blog entry!!) And great photos too. Did you set camera up for photo of you and Mike? Makes nice sillouette – I can’t spell that correctly.

Leave a Reply

