Wolff Designs

If only the joy of traveling paid enough to keep a roof over my head, but since I haven’t found a way it will, I’ve been working on developing my graphic design skills.

I really enjoy graphic design. This past year I have improved immensely on a range of print graphics and I am continuing to pursue website design. Unfortunately the college only offers one course in web design. While I did make some decent websites, there is so much more to learn. Dreamweaver, which requires a greater knowledge of coding is not my favorite method to design websites.

However here are links to a few I made for class. I’m most impressed with how much I improved throughout the semester. These are in progression from most basic to most complex websites.

http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/Single%20Page%20Creation/fuchai_wolff.html.html
http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/Div/div.html
http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/Final%20Portfolio/
http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/Club/club.html
http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/Gallery/index.html
http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/Java/java.html
http://www.fuchaiwolff.x10host.com/houses/

This year I plan on using a few different programs to design websites. I will be posting my new portfolio website something this year.

Last semester I took a 3D animation class, which wasn’t by choice, however I did work on some really cool things.

3Ds Max Scene

Here I created a bouncing ball breaking glass.

Fish Stamp

This was one of the coolest projects. I designed this on the computer and then it was 3D printed.

Milk Bottle

Not the most fun program to use, but it is really cool to create something from nothing.

I can’t believe I will graduate with my associate’s degree this year. Last year I spent more time working in Photoshop. I don’t consider myself the best at Photoshop, but here is some stuff I worked on. The poster and logo were made in other programs.

 

logo

I designed this logo, and it was picked as the favorite, so I got a $25 gift card.

poster

Just worked on various posters. The more projects I work on the better.

wolff_masks copy

Just an advertisement. Looking at it now, it looks a bit unprofessional. I have learned a lot about design just in the past year.

I really enjoyed working on this one.

I really enjoyed working on this one.

So the more I look at my past Photoshop work, the more I cringe. These are photoshop assignments from my first year in the program and they don't have the polished look I would like.

So the more I look at my past Photoshop work, the more I cringe. These are photoshop assignments from my first year in the program and they don’t have the polished look I would like.

This one did end up decent I will admit.

This one did end up decent I will admit.

 

My favorite class by far has been my Indesign class. Here are several projects I’ve created. Portfolio

Book Cover

I redesigned a book cover.

Business Card

I spent a good amount of time designing this card as well as the logo. This semester I will probably design something completely different. The website and email on this card are made up.

Here is the back of the business card.

Here is the back of the business card.

So that’s it. That’s the kind of stuff I’ve been working on at San Juan College. I have enjoyed it more than I thought. Since I’m such an independent person, this degree seems to be the right fit. My internship at Piñon Hills Community Church is helping immensely. I work a lot in print design and continue to see how I can apply my skills. I really would like to pursue web design and am working on developing some websites for free.

One thought on “Wolff Designs

  1. Tranquilo señorita! You will get there (wherever “there” is) in plenty of time. Enjoyed seeing samples and the growth.
    “… My portfolio ‘something’ later this year?” (sometime??)

Leave a Reply

